a-modelhelp wantedserver-12
Repository metrics
- Stars
- (454 stars)
- PR merge metrics
- (Avg merge 25d 15h) (22 merged PRs in 30d)
Description
The server now has a notion of a user being "deleted" but still in the database, and still in the list of users sent to clients. This is a step beyond the existing "deactivated" state; the relevant differences are:
- Data like the name and avatar will have been scrubbed, replaced with placeholder data.
- The new
is_deletedfield on the user object will be true, to signal that this happened.
We should look for this field, and when present avoid consulting other fields like user.fullName. Instead, we'll show e.g. "(deleted user)" for the name (akin to the existing "(unknown user)").