thunderbird/thunderbird-android

Misleading confirmation dialog deleting messages that are part of a thread

已關閉

#8,223 建立於 2024年10月2日

 (1 則留言) (0 個反應) (0 位負責人)Kotlin (2,734 個分叉)batch import
good first issuetype: bug

倉庫指標

星標
 (13,479 顆星)
PR 合併指標
 (平均合併 7天 4小時) (30 天內合併 81 個 PR)

描述

Checklist

  • I have used the search function to see if someone else has already submitted the same bug report.
  • I will describe the problem with as much detail as possible.

App version

8.0b1

Where did you get the app from?

Google Play

Android version

LineageOS for microG

Device model

Sony Xperia XZ1 Compact 'lilac'

Steps to reproduce

  1. Enable threaded view
  2. Ensure you have some threaded messages
  3. Go to either Unified inbox or the Inbox for the account with the threaded eamils
  4. Select a message that is part of a thread (i.e. has the number of thread emails .e.g. 4 in the Correspondent line)
  5. Select the message - the top bar shows e.g '4 selected'
  6. Select Delete

Expected behavior

I would expect to see a confirmation dialog saying 'Confirm thread deletion: Do you really want to delete all 4 messages in this thread?'

Actual behavior

The confirmation dialog says: 'Confirm deletion: Do you really want to delete this message?', implying that only a single message will be deleted

Logs

No response

貢獻者指南