git-up/GitUp

Search field delete/backspace should not carry through to deleting commits

開放

#991 建立於 2024年4月16日

 (1 則留言) (1 個反應) (0 位負責人)Objective-C (1,464 個分叉)batch import
good first issue

倉庫指標

星標
 (11,997 顆星)
PR 合併指標
 (平均合併 1天 18小時) (30 天內合併 6 個 PR)

描述

When I'm typing in the search field, and want to delete everything I've typed there and start a new search, I usually am lazy and press and hold down delete key. Currently, when the search field runs out of characters it automatically closes and transfers focus back to the main GitUp window. Which, if I'm holding down delete still, will then attempt to delete the HEAD commit of my current branch. Thankfully there is a confirmation box for that, but I would wager the delete commit action is NEVER what any dev would want to happen in that scenario.

Essentially this comes down to a focus issue, the search box probably should not instantly & automatically close thereby transferring active context back to the main window when the user is still using the keyboard. If the user clicks the X button within the search field that makes sense to completely clear and close out the search sidebar, but not any sort of keyboard entry. My cursor should remain within the search field unless I move out of it (tab key or a click of some kind)

貢獻者指南