eclipse-theia/theia
[editor] Group unsaved editors in one dialog when prompting user to save them
Aperta
#4849 aperta il 10 apr 2019
editorhelp wantedui/ux
Metriche repository
- Star
- (18.676 stelle)
- Metriche merge PR
- (Merge medio 15g 4h) (75 PR mergiate in 30 g)
Descrizione
In VS Code, when I close multiple dirty editors, the dirty editors are grouped in one dialog:

Theia asks for each editor:

Group them. In theory, this can be configurable, but no need to overcomplicate it. Offer the user to save all or nothing. If she is unsure, she can press cancel and manage the dirty editors manually.