diasurgical/DevilutionX
[Suggestion] Option to save/load world in MP
Ouverte
#74 ouverte le 31 mars 2019
enhancementhelp wanted
Métriques du dépôt
- Stars
- (7 255 étoiles)
- Métriques de merge PR
- (Merge moyen 2j 12h) (15 PRs mergées en 30 j)
Description
Hi, in Diablo multiplayer the world is always rerolled when you enter a game and in single-player it's never rerolled, unless you start a new game. In Torchlight 2 the save game is the same for both, but instead of doing like Diablo 1, they added an option for rerolling the world, which I think could useful for DevilutionX too.
Maybe it's worth considering unifying the save files like in TL2 to allow players to use the same character online or offline and still be able to keep the current run or start a new one.